IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023 | IPL 2024 Timetable

IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023 | IPL 2024 Timetable

IPL Winners List: Get the complete listing of IPL winners from 2008 through 2024 in this post. In addition, you’ll find out who won this year’s Man of the Match and Player of the Series each year.

IPL Winners List from 2008 through 2024.

The IPL Winners List is notable as one of the most searched-for topics concerning the Indian Premier League (IPL) in India. The IPL is one of the biggest annually played cricket matches in India. It began in 2007 and was established with the help of the BCCI committee and with Lalit Modi acting as chairperson. The inaugural season ran between 2007 and 2008. This article provides a complete IPL Winner List, spanning from 2008 until 2024. In the current IPL season, 2024, the playoff teams are Gujarat Titans, Chennai Super Kings, Lucknow Super Giants, and Mumbai Indians. The G Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings, leading in terms of points, have earned places for the semi-finals of the IPL 2024. Here, we provide the IPL winners ‘ list for 2010 to 2024.

IPL 2024 Timetable

The IPL 2024 season’s start date is anticipated on the 22nd of March 2024. The IPL 2024 will feature an exhilarating opener between two dynamo teams in Chepauk Stadium. Chepauk Stadium, Chennai.

IPL Final 2024 Match

Chennai Super Kings beat the record for the highest number of Indian Premier League (IPL) championships by winning their fifth title. With a raucous atmosphere brimming with celebrations and fireworks, they clinched a stunning five-wicket victory against Gujarat Titans (GT). Gujarat Titans (GT). This victory put them on par with Mumbai Indians regarding IPL championship wins.

IPL Winners List

IPL Winners List has been presented below for fans and runners in the race and venues. Let’s take a look at the table for the IPL Winners List between 2008 and 2024.

YearIPL Winners ListRunner upVenue
2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingsMumbai
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers BangaloreJohannesburg
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansMumbai
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreChennai
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingsChennai
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI PunjabBangalore
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreBangalore
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune SupergiantsHyderabad
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadMumbai
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsHyderabad
2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsDubai
2021Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight RidersDubai
2022Gujarat TitiansRajasthan RoyalsAhmedabad
2023Chennai Super KingsGujarat TitiansAhmedabad
2024Not DecidedNot DecidedNot Decided

The Most IPL Teams That Are Winners

Mumbai Indians (MI) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are the most popular IPL teams. Both have taken home the IPL tournament five times. This table outlines the IPL Teams that hold the most trophies throughout the years of IPL.

IPL TeamIPL Trophy IPL Winner
Mumbai Indians5 times2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
Chennai Super Kings5 times2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, 2023
Kolkata Knight Riders2 times2012, 2014
Sunrisers Hyderabad1 time2016
Rajasthan Royals1 time2008
Deccan Chargers1 time2009
Gujarat Titans1 time2022

IPL List of the Winners: Man of the Match and The Series’ Player

We will review this IPL Winners List from 2008 through 2024, including Captain Man of the match in the final and Player of the Series. This table will give a quick overview of who was the Man of the Match and the Player of the series:

IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2024 with Captain, Man of the Match in the final, and Player of the Series
YearWinnerCaptainMan of the MatchPlayer of the Series
2008Rajasthan RoyalsShane WarneYusuf PathanShane Watson
2009Deccan ChargersAdam GilchristAnil KumbleAdam Gilchrist
2010Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniSuresh RainaSachin Tendulkar
2011Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniMurali VijayChris Gayle
2012Kolkata Knight RidersGautam GambhirManvinder BislaSunil Narine
2013Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaKieron PollardShane Watson
2014Kolkata Knight RidersGautam GambhirManish PandeyGlenn Maxwell
2015Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaRohit SharmaAndre Russell
2016Sunrisers HyderabadDavid WarnerBen CuttingVirat Kohli
2017Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaKrunal PandyaBen Stokes
2018Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniShane WatsonSunil Narine
2019Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaJasprit BumrahAndre Russell
2020Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaTrent BoultJofra Archer
2021Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniFaf du PlessisHarshal Patel
2022Gujarat TitansHardik PandyaHardik PandyaJos Butler
2023Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniDevon ConwayShubman Gill
2024Not DecidedNot DecidedNot DecidedNot Decided


YearWinners (Player)InningsRunsHighest ScoreAverageStrike Rate501004s6s
2008Shaun Marsh (PBKS)1161611568.44139.68515926
2009Matthew Hayden (CSK)125728952144.81506022
2010Sachin Tendulkar (MI)156188947.53132.6150863
2011Chris Gayle (RCB)1260810767.55183.13325744
2012Chris Gayle (RCB)1473312861.08160.74714659
2013Michael Hussey (CSK)177339552.35129.5608117
2014Robin Uthappa (KKR)166608344137.78507418
2015David Warner (SRH)145629143.23156.54706521
2016Virat Kohli (RCB)1697311381.08152.03748338
2017David Warner (SRH)1464112658.27141.81416326
2018Kane Williamson (SRH)177358452.5142.44806428
2019David Warner (SRH)1269210069.2143.87815721
2020KL Rahul (PBKS)14670132*55.83129.34515823
2021Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK)16635101*45.35136.26416423
2022Jos Buttler (RR)1786311657.53149.05448345
2023Shubman Gill1789012959.33157.80438533
2024Not DecidedNot DecidedNot DecidedNot DecidedNot DecidedNot DecidedNot DecidedNot DecidedNot DecidedNot Decided


Q1. Who has been the winner of IPL throughout the times?

Ans. Since 2008, many teams have been crowned winners of the IPL, with the Mumbai Indians winning most of the time. The above article lets readers access the IPL winners lists from 2010 to 2023.

Q2. What’s the number of times that teams have been crowned IPL?

Ans. Based on the IPL Winner List, Mumbai Indians have won the tournament five times. CSK has been crowned twice, KKR 2 times, SRH once, and Deccan Chargers and Rajasthan Royals once.

Q3. Who was the most successful Player in IPL matches?

Ans. Mumbai Indians, led by Rohit Sharma, has won IPL titles five times.

Q4. Who was the winner of the very first IPL? IPL?

Ans. The inaugural IPL season took place in 2008 and was accepted by the Rajasthan Royals.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *